Monday, December 10, 2018
Text Size

logo

School Calendar 2017-18

Download School Calendar for the new academic year here

 

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017/2018

 

 

AUGUST: 

Monday 28th  - First Years – Half day

Tuesday 29th  - 1st Years, 3rd Years and 6th Years – Half day

Wednesday 30th - 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years – Full day

 

SEPTEMBER:

Parents Association meeting & AGM Parents Association

 

OCTOBER:

Thursday, 26th – Leaving Certificate Parent/Teacher meeting

                                   

MID-TERM BREAK

Monday, 30th October – Friday, 3rd November (inclusive)

 

NOVEMBER/DECEMBER:

OPEN NIGHT AND ENROLMENT DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Wednesday, 8th Nov - Junior Certificate Parent/Teacher Meeting

Monday, 27th November – Friday, 1st December – Term Tests

Friday 10th November JCT Staff Day

 

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

DECEMBER

Closing Friday, 22nd December 2017

JANUARY

Re-open Monday, 8th January 2018

Monday 22nd January – 1st Year Parent/Teacher Meeting

31st January Pre-Examination Leaving Cert & Junior Cert

 

FEBRUARY:MID-TERM BREAK

Monday 12th – Friday 16th (inclusive)

 

MARCH:

Wednesday, 7TH March – 5th Year Parent/Teacher Meeting

Tuesday, 13th March – 2nd Year & T.Y. Parent/Teacher Meeting

Monday, 19th - Public Holiday

 

MARCH/APRIL:EASTER HOLIDAYS

26TH MARCH – 6TH APRIL (inclusive)

 

MAY:

BANK HOLIDAY– Monday, 7th May

 

JUNE:

SUMMER HOLIDAYS – Friday, 1st June

 

 

 

 

 

 

Start date for the 2018 Certificate Examinations will be Wednesday 6th June.

Latest Tweets

abbeyfealecii 6th Year English students at Macbeth performed by @Gaietyschool @FirkinCrane today #DoubleDoubleToilAndTroublehttps://t.co/QgTSt4XbVY
abbeyfealecii On behalf of the Justice League, Fidelia welcomes Tomi Reichental to @abbeyfealecii before he speaks to over 300 st… https://t.co/ULY8sYPkYG
abbeyfealecii RT @catherina_oc: Congratulations @frcaseys_bng on tonight’s victory, delighted for our @abbeyfealecii students. The future is bright! ⭐️

Login

Contact Information

School:   Coláiste Ide agus Iosef
Principal: Liam Murphy
Address:
Convent St., Abbeyfeale, Co. Limerick
Phone: (00353) 68 30631
E-mail: colaisteideagusiosef@lcetb.ie
   

 

Our Location